Your superior winter holiday

Book now

Apartmenthaus
Gurglhof
5

4 STAR S GURGLHOF – YOUR HOTEL IN OBERGURGL

STYLISH ELEGANCE MEETS WARMTH & FEEL-GOOD AMBIENCE

Obergurgl boasts a luxurious gem, as the 4 Star Superior Hotel Gurglhof radiates a fresh splendour. The Hotel Gurglhof has been thoroughly renovated and offers you exquisite luxury in the alpine Tyrolean style and of course with the usual relaxed atmosphere. The hotel is located in Obergurgl in the Ötz Valley directly by the ski slopes and is only a few steps away from the ski lifts. Embedded in the picturesque backdrop of the Ötz Valley Alps and their mighty three thousand metre peaks, your hotel in Obergurgl awaits you, sparkling in all its glory among the snow crystals. Take a seat by the fireplace in the lobby and let your gaze wander over the many charming details. Get straight into the holiday spirit in the Ötz Valley while the parking service brings your car to one of the underground parking spaces.

WHAT YOU SHOULD KNOW ABOUT OBERGURGL!

A warm welcome to Obergurgl. We are happy to share some details about this diamond of the Alps with you so that some of your questions will be answered straight away. This idyllic and beautiful village could soon be the place to spend your next holiday. But Obergurgl is not only privileged in Tyrol due to its altitude of 1,930 m above sea level, surrounded by an impressive mountain scenery. There is also a lot to discover about the history and development of Obergurgl. The very name of the village speaks volumes. The name "Gurgl" can be traced back to "Gurgall". That translates as "village in the glacier crown." It is no wonder then that this beautiful village has not only been inhabited since recent times, rather the first traces of settlement date back to 7,500 BC.

OBERGURGL IN THE ÖTZ VALLEY

During the course of the 20th century, Gurgl, and of course Obergurgl in particular, developed more and more into a winter sports resort. Yet the hustle and bustle of other comparable ski resorts in the Ötz Valley is something one still searches for in vain. The foundation stone for today's Obergurgl-Hochgurgl ski resort was laid in 1949 with the construction of the first T-bar lift. The construction of the Hochgurgl settlement commenced in 1960. Obergurgl then developed steadily into what is today a much sought-after retreat, a unique place for connoisseurs and nature enthusiasts alike. Obergurgl can not only look back on a long history, but it also boasts a very special climate. Obergurgl has a relatively dry inner-Alpine climate thanks to being protected by the high mountain ranges of the Ötz Valley Alps. The altitude also makes this mountain village a true place of relaxation, the perfect place for allergy sufferers to breathe a sigh of relief. Perfect conditions for your skiing and hiking holiday in Obergurgl, which makes your stay in the Ötz Valley a very special occasion for you and your family!

GOOD REASONS FOR A HOLIDAY AT THE GURGLHOF

THE HOTEL

THE APARTMENT COMPLEX

DIRECTLY ON THE SLOPES

FAMILY HOLIDAYS

HOTEL IN OBERGURGL IN THE ÖTZ VALLEY

Step inside and be our guest in the new and luxurious highlight of Obergurgl. Not a single stone was left standing at the 4 Star Superior Hotel Gurglhof, because everything was remade from scratch. Only the place is still the same as before, right next to the ski slopes and just a few meters from the nearest ski lift. Impressive three-thousand-metre peaks of the Ötz Valley Alps spread all around, and inside the luxury of fine Alpine style awaits you in a relaxed atmosphere. Attentive service and furnishing with attention to detail create an atmosphere that promises your family a perfect skiing holiday in Obergurgl. Enjoy a drink by the open fire in the lobby, watch the snowflakes falling in front of your window and arrive in Obergurgl relaxed for your wellness holiday.

APARTMENTS/HOLIDAY RENTALS IN OBERGURGL IN THE ÖTZ VALLEY

Our Gurglhof apartment complex is located directly on the ski slopes and in the immediate vicinity of the Hotel Gurglhof. Elegant design in Tyrolean style meets full comfort and leaves guests enough space so that they feel at home here. Our holiday apartments do, of course, have a fully equipped kitchen and Wi-Fi.

More about

SKIING HOLIDAYS DIRECTLY ON THE SLOPES

Our Hotel Gurglhof is located centrally in Obergurgl, directly on the ski slopes. You can reach the lifts in just a few steps, which will take you up to over 3,000 m above sea level in no time at all. So nothing stands in your way of a perfect skiing holiday in the Ötz Valley.

More about

HOLIDAYS WITH THE FAMILY

Even the youngest guests will enjoy their stay thanks to the playroom and our in-house childcare service. The kids can let off steam in the playroom while the parents enjoy some relaxed hours spent in the wellness area or taking a leisurely stroll through Obergurgl.

More about

YOUR RELAXED HOTEL IN OBERGURGL

The Hotel Gurglhof features 65 rooms in various categories, from the standard double room to the Junior Suite and the Master Suite de luxe with an impressive 70 m². Savour the moment in our wellness area, immerse yourself in the warm waters of our pool or relax with a wellness treatment or sweat out the toxins in our sauna or steam bath. You can look forward to a separate changing area for late check-outs, including shower and wardrobe, so that you can enjoy your holiday in Obergurgl for as long as possible.

INDULGENCE & CULINARY DELIGHTS AT THE HOTEL GURGLHOF

Indulgence is everlasting, because the memory of it remains forever. Our kitchen team conjures up special highlights in line with this philosophy. Sophisticated cuisine and first-class service define the top level of our 4 Star S Hotel in Obergurgl. Selected wines from Austria and quality wines from internationally renowned winegrowers give us inspiration to round off the evening convivially by the open fireplace and just enjoy the moment.

SHARE YOUR PERSONAL HOTEL GURGLHOF MOMENTS ON FACEBOOK AND INSTAGRAM WITH THOSE HASHTAGS

#hotelgurglhof #gurglhof

© Gurglhof GmbH 2020
Check-in - Check-out
Your holiday planner

In case of questions, contact our friendly reservation team on the number specified +43 5256 6545 100 or send an email to urlaub@gurglhof.at

arrival only
departure only
available
no arrival/departure
not available
selection
Select room
Reset time period

4 Sterne S Gurglhof – Ihr Hotel in Obergurgl

Stilvolle Eleganz trifft auf Herzlichkeit & Wohlfühl-Ambiente

Obergurgl hat ein luxuriöses Highlight, denn das 4 Sterne Superior Hotel Gurglhof erstrahlt in frischem Glanz. Von Grund auf überarbeitet erwartet Sie im Hotel Gurglhof feiner Luxus im alpinen Tiroler Stil und das natürlich in gewohnt entspannter Atmosphäre. Das Hotel liegt in Obergurgl im Ötztal direkt an der Skipiste und ist nur ein paar Schritte von den Skiliften entfernt. Eingebettet in die malerische Kulisse der Ötztaler Alpen und ihren mächtigen Dreitausendern ruht Ihr Hotel in Obergurgl und funkelt mit den Schneekristallen um die Wette. Nehmen Sie Platz am Kamin in der Lobby, und lassen Sie Ihren Blick über die vielen liebevollen Details schweifen. Ihr Skiurlaub in Tirol fängt genau jetzt an, und in der Zwischenzeit bringt der Parkservice bereits Ihr Fahrzeug zu einem der 70 Tiefgaragenplätze.

Wellnesshotel Gurglhof
WellnessWenn die Muskeln nach einem anstrengenden Tag auf den Pisten müde sind, dann freut sich Ihr Körper schon auf die wohlverdiente Entspannung in Hotel Gurglhof Wellnessbereich.
Hotel Gurglhof Obergurgl
AmbienteEin stimmiges Design, behagliche Farben, erlesene Hölzer und edle Natursteine schaffen ein einzigartiges Ambiente. Das ist das Gurglhof Ambiente, so einzigartig wie Obergurgl.
Familienhotel Gurglhof
FamilieUnser liebevoll ausgestattetes Spielzimmer sorgt auch bei den kleinen Gästen für vollste Zufriedenheit.
Restaurant Kaminstube Obergurgl
KulinarikEssen und Trinken hält Leib und Seele zusammen, sagt der Volksmund. Und er hat vollkommen recht. Zu einem gelungenen Urlaub in Obergurgl gehört jedenfalls ein abwechslungsreiches Essen.

Was Sie alles über Obergurgl wissen sollten!

Herzlich willkommen bei uns in Obergurgl. Gerne erzählen wir Ihnen etwas über diesen Diamant der Alpen, damit manche Ihrer Fragen gleich beantwortet sind. Dieses idyllische und wunderschöne Dorf könnte schon bald der Ort sein, an dem Sie Ihren nächsten Urlaub verbringen. Doch Obergurgl liegt nicht nur privilegiert in Tirol auf 1.930 Metern Seehöhe und ist umringt von einer eindrucksvollen Bergkulisse. Es gibt auch einiges über die Geschichte und die Entwicklung von Obergurgl zu erzählen, denn bereits der Name des Dorfes spricht Bände. So kann der Name „Gurgl“ auf „Gurgall“ zurückgeführt werden. Das bedeutet so viel wie „Ort im Gletscherkranz“. Kein Wunder also, dass dieses schöne Dorf nicht erst seit gestern besiedelt ist, sondern Spuren der ersten Besiedelung bis 7500 v. Christus zurückgehen. 

Obergurgl im Ötztal

Im Laufe des 20. Jahrhunderts entwickelte sich Gurgl, und natürlich vor allem auch Obergurgl, mehr und mehr zu einem Wintersportort, dem allerdings der große Trubel vergleichbarer Skigebiete im Ötztal bis heute relativ fremd geblieben ist. 1949 wurde jedenfalls der erste Schlepplift errichtet und damit der Startschuss für das heutige Skigebiet von Obergurgl Hochgurgl gelegt. Der Bau der Siedlung Hochgurgl wurde übrigens im Jahre 1960 begonnen. Danach entwickelte sich Obergurgl stetig weiter zu dem, was es heute ist. Doch Obergurgl kann nicht nur mit einer langen Geschichte aufwarten, sondern ist auch in klimatischer Hinsicht etwas ganz besonderes. Da es durch die hohen Bergketten der Ötztaler Alpen geschützt wird, weist Obergurgl ein relativ trockenes inneralpines Klima auf. Wir sind somit überzeugt, dass dieser Ort etwas ganz Besonderes ist. Egal ob in geschichtlicher oder in sonstiger Hinsicht. Überzeugen Sie sich bald selbst davon!

Gute Gründe für einen Urlaub im Gurglhof

Das Hotel
Das Apartmenthaus
Direkt an der Piste
Familienurlaub
Das Hotel Gurglhof in Obergurgl
Hotel in Obergurgl im Ötztal Treten Sie ein und seien Sie unser Gast im neuen und luxuriösen Höhepunkt von Obergurgl. Im 4 Sterne Superior Hotel Gurglhof blieb kein Stein auf dem anderen, denn alles wurde neu gemacht. Nur der Platz, der ist immer noch derselbe wie früher, gleich neben der Skipiste und nur wenige Meter vom nächsten Skilift entfernt. Rundherum stehen beeindruckende Dreitausender der Ötztaler Alpen Spalier, und im Inneren erwartet Sie der Luxus des feinen alpinen Stils in einer entspannten Atmosphäre. Aufmerksamer Service und detailverliebte Ausstattung schaffen eine Stimmung, die Ihrer Familie einen perfekten Skiurlaub in Obergurgl verspricht. Genießen Sie einen Drink am offenen Feuer in der Lobby, während vor dem Fenster die Schneeflocken tanzen. Gut zu wissen, dass dabei Ihr Auto den Urlaub in der Tiefgarage verbringt.
Apartments in Obergurgl
Apartment/Ferienwohnung in Obergurgl im Ötztal Direkt an der Skipiste und in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotel Gurglhof liegt unser frisch renoviertes Apartmenthaus. Elegantes Design im Tiroler Stil trifft auf vollen Komfort und bietet Ihnen allen Raum, um sich hier schnell wie zu Hause zu fühlen. Selbstverständlich verfügen unsere Ferienwohnungen über eine voll ausgestattete Küche und WLAN.
weiter zum Apartmenthaus...
Skifahren in Obergurgl
Skiurlaub direkt an der Piste Unser Hotel Gurglhof liegt zentral in Obergurgl direkt an den Skipisten. In nur wenigen Schritten erreichen Sie die Liftanlagen, welche Sie in Windeseile auf über 3.000 m Seehöhe bringen. Einem perfekten Skiurlaub im Ötztal steht also nichts mehr im Wege.
Urlaub mit der Familie Ötztal
Urlaub mit der Familie Dank Spielzimmer und einer Kinderbertreuung kommen auch die kleinen Hotel-Gäste auf Ihre Kosten. Die "Kids" können sich im Spielzimmer austoben, während die Eltern entspannte Stunden im Wellnessbereich genießen oder einen lockeren Einfkaufsbummel durch Obergurgl wagen.
Winterpackages für Schneefans!
Hier finden Sie unsere Angebote und Pauschalen für einen perfekten Winterurlaub in Obergurgl.
Zu den Pauschal-Angeboten

Ihr legeres Hotel in Obergurgl

Im Hotel Gurglhof erwarten Sie 65 Zimmer in verschiedenen Kategorien, vom Standard Doppelzimmer über Junior­ bis hin zur Master Suite mit 70m². Genießen Sie den Moment in der Wellnessanlage am Pool oder entspannen Sie in Sauna oder Dampfbad im Textilbereich. Eine Umkleide für einen Late Check­Out inklusive Dusche und Garderobe ermöglicht Ihnen, so lange wie möglich Ihren Urlaub in Obergurgl zu genießen.

Genuß & Kulinarik im Hotel Gurglhof

Genuss ist unvergänglich, denn die Erinnerung daran bleibt für immer. Nach dieser Philosophie kreiert unser Küchenteam besondere Highlights. Gehobene Kulinarik und ein erstklassiges Service definieren das Top-Niveau der All-Inklusive-Leistungen unseres 4 Sterne Hotels in Obergurgl. Ausgewählte Weine aus Österreich und von international anerkannten Winzern weltweit ist unsere Einladung, den Abend am offenen Kamin gesellig ausklingen zu lassen und den Moment zu genießen.